The New York Trilogy is a series of novels by American writer Paul Auster. Originally published sequentially as City of Glass (1985), Ghosts (1986) and The Locked Room (1986), it has since been collected into a single volume. The Trilogy is a postmodern interpretation of detective and mystery fiction, exploring various philosophical themes.
For  this book redesign, I wanted to focus on the concept of the ambiguity of the three novels, their connection to one another, and showcasing Paul Auster's work in a modernized light for newer audiences.
Pulling from the pop art of the 1980s, but in a fractured light, adding a bit of extra grit, attitude, and substance to Auster's most well-known pieces.

You may also like

Back to Top